Little Things

Since the big things and days steal all the limelight, hence LITTLE THINGS. When you lose someone eminent, what makes you weep are those LITTLE THINGS. LITTLE THINGS dramatically startle into the scene when you try to let go of the BIG ones. LITTLE THINGS, is what you later agonize, were the reasons why BIG THINGS happened!

I believe, aging is the best guide and pain, the best hourglass, because it might be moving slow but teaches faster. 

So, I thought of picturing, just picturing a day, of my life without HIM, because I need to know what LITTLE THINGS I will miss. 

I will wake up with no text saying

“Good morning. Have a nice day.”

Oh! For life, I will be baying

Why did I love him for this every day?

When I will reach half a breath in the class

I will find no one expecting me

No morning smile, like dew on the grass

Why so calmly bright you had to be?

Resting my head, on a table, will not be the same

Because no fingers will play with my hair

No one will, every day, call me a comic name

Why I never noticed, until now, an empty chair?

No one will wait behind till I pack up

And swap bags because his was lighter

Who will shoo away all the city pup

Why I never hugged him for this, little tighter?

There will be no surprise money in my bag

Telling me, “I know you don’t like hostel food.”

No one will smile at my daily nag

Why only you can light up my afflicted mood?

There will be no text saying

“Good night. Sweet dreams. Love you.”

Oh! for air I will be baying

Why didn’t I thank him ENOUGH for LITTLE THINGS he knew?

No… it’s impossible without YOU and the LITTLE THINGS you do for me, and nobody else makes me feel good…..❤

[ If you all read the “About Me” section on my blog, this poem is one of the many poems I had up on the blog I deleted out of impulse. I wrote it some 4 years ago for my boyfriend of 7 years, I was young and in love. I have decided to put out some old work here so that I never forget where I come from. It is unmodified is meant to retain it’s true form and emotions. Enjoy! ❤ ]

 

By shaksation

I am seated in a corporate office, hoping to log out soon today and wondering if I should go out this weekend!

2 comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started